Editorial Team

Editor In Chief 

  • Professor Tayyaba Gul Malik

Head of Ophthalmology Department
Ameer ud din Medical College/Post Graduate Medical Institute/Lahore General Hospital, Lahore. Pakistan
Email: tayyabam@pjo@gmail.com
ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0003-1040-7114

Editor

  • Muhammad Shaheer

Assistant Professor Ophthalmology, Mayo Hospital, Lahore, Pakistan
Email: mshaheer212@gmail.com
ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-8819-0325

Members

  • Professor Mazhar Ishaq

Council member College of Physicians Surgeons Pakistan
Email: mazharishaq126@gmail.com
ORCID: https://orcid.org/0009-0002-1684-2221

  • Professor Asad Aslam Khan

King Edward Medical University, Pakistan (Visiting Faculty) 
Email: drasad@lhr.comsats.net.pk
ORCID: https://orcid.org/0009-0004-4930-7588

  • Amjad Akram

Armed Forces Institute of Ophthalmology, Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Email: amjad.akram@gmail.com

  • Professor Khawaja Khalid Shoaib 

LRBT Tertiary Teaching Eye Hospital Multan road Lahore
Email: kkshoaib@gmail.com

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0001-6089-3507

 

  • Rashid Zia

East Kent Hospitals University NHS Foundation Trust

Email: drrashidzia@yahoo.com

Advisory Committee (National)

  • Professor M Daud Khan

Pakistan Institute of Community Ophthalmology (Visiting Faculty)
Email: profmdkhan@gmail.com

  • Professor Muhammad Moin

Chairperson Department of Ophthlamology, Head Eye Unit-3,
Principal/Director General College of Ophthalmology and Allied Vision Sciences.

Email: Email: muhammad.moin@pjo.org.pk / mmoin7@gmail
ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-7119-7352 

  • Sharif Hashmani (Consultant Ophthalmologist)

Hashmani’s Eye Hospital, Karachi, Pakistan
Email: yashhashmani@hotmail.com

  • Professor Wajid Ali Khan

Al-Shifa Trust Eye Hospital, Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Email: drwajidalikhan@yahoo.com

  • Professor Syed Imtiaz Ali

Amanat Eye Hospital, Islamabad, Pakistan 
Email: siali51@gmail.com
ORCID: https://orcid.org/0009-0001-9068-880

  • Professor Hussain Ahmed Khaqan

Ophthalmology Department, Ameer ud Din Medical College, Lahore, Pakistan
Email: drkhaqan@hotmail.com

  • Professor Nasir Saeed

Rehman Medical College, Rehman Medical Institute, Hayatabad, Peshawar, Pakistan
Email: drnasirsaeed@hotmail.com

  • Professor Amer Yaqoob 

The Eye Consultants, Rawalpindi, Pakistan (Consultant Ophthalmologist)
Email: mayaqub@gmail.com

Advisory Committee (International)

  • Professor Clare Gilbert (United Kingdom)

International Center for Eye Health, London school of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, London
Email: clare.gilbert@Ishtm.acu
ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0003-3514-6248

  • Umar K. Mian (USA)

Associate Professor

Albert Einstein Medical College, New York, USA
Email: umian@montefiore.org  

  • Professor Yoon-Duck Kim (South Korea)

Samsung Medical Center (Korea)
Email: ydkimoph@skku.edu
ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0001-5476-5533

  • Professor Murat Karacorlu (Turkey)

Istanbul retina institute (Turkey)
Email: mkaracorlu@gmail.com

  • Ashok Kumar Grover (India)

Chairman, Vision Eye Centres and Eye Department, Sir Ganga Ram Hospital, New Delhi, India
Email: akgrover55@gmail.com
ORCID: https://orcid.org/0009-0005-3237-524X

  • Aysha Salam (United Kingdom)

Royal Preston Hospital (Consultant Ophthalmologist)
Email: aysha.salam@lthtr.nhs.uk

  • Usman Saeed (United Kingdom)

Consultant Ophthalmologist
Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospital NHS Trust

Email: usman.saeed@liverpoolft.nhs.uk
ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-9546-0100